Board of Trustees

Barry Baumel, M.D.
Co-founder of Baumel-Eisner Neuromedical Institute, Inc., Miami , FL

Robert Desimone, Ph.D.
Director of the McGovern Institute for Brain Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

R. Philip Eaton, M.D.
Emeritus Vice President for Health Sciences, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM

Laurie Flynn
Director of the Carmel Hill Center for Early Diagnosis and Treatment, Columbia University, New York, NY

Alberto A. Gutierrez, R.G.
President/CEO of Geolex, Inc., Albuquerque, NM

Julie Weaks Gutierrez, MBA
Executive Vice President of Geolex, Inc., Albuquerque, NM

Connie and Steve Lieber
Founders of the Essel Foundation and sponsors of the National Alliance for Research on Schizophrenia and Depression, New York, NY

Leonard Napolitano, Ph.D.
Dean Emeritus of the University of New Mexico School of Medicine, Albuquerque, NM

John F. Nash, Jr., Ph.D.
Nobel Laureate in Economics and Senior Research Mathematician, Princeton University, Princeton. NJ

Steven M. Paul, M.D.
Executive Vice President of Science and Technology and President of Lilly Research Laboratories, Eli Lilly and Company, Indianapolis, IN

Gayle M. Pohl, Ph.D., A.P.R.
Associate Professor for Communications Studies, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA

Alton D. Romig, Ph.D.
Vice President, Nonproliferation and Assessments, Sandia National Laboratories, Albuquerque, NM

Annette Sobel, M.D.
Distinguished Member of the Technical Staff , Sandia National Laboratories, Albuquerque, NM

Chuck Wellborn
Principal of Wellborn Strategies LLC and founder and Chairman of the New Mexico Tax Research Institute, as well as Chairman of the New Mexico Small Business Investment Company, Albuquerque, NM

Ralph C. Williams, Jr., M.D.
Professor Emeritus of Medicine at the University of New Mexico School of Medicine, Albuquerque, NM


Apostolos P. Georgopoulos, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Neuroscience and Director of the Brain Sciences Center, Minneapolis Veterans Administration Medical Center, Minneapolis, MN

Bruce Rosen, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of the Athinoula A. Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging, Massachusetts General Hospital, Charlestown, MA

Kamil Ugurbil, Ph.D.
Professor of Radiology, Neurosciences, and Medicine and Director of the Center for Magnetic Resonance Research, University of Minnesota Medical School, Minneapolis, MN